About

Hi!  I am the Teen Christian Book Blogger!  I started this blog to attempt to satisfy my boundless appetite for reading and writing.  One thing I find hard with reading is finding something that I’ll like, or that will be age appropriate.  As I’ve tried book review sites in the past year, I’ve noticed that very few use a Christian viewpoint to anaylize their books.

On my blog I would like to provide these reviews, along with some of my favorite book quotes, and any other book randomness I happen to think of. If you have any suggestions on how I can make my blog better in any way, or book suggestions, feel free to comment below and let me know.

I hope that all you visiting my blog will have half as much fun reading it as I do writing it.  Thanks for your time!

 

9 thoughts on “About

  1. Awesome!! Hi, I’m Em from Icedmocha34, a Christian teenager writing for the Glory of God.

    EEEEEEE!!! Yeah!! A Christian Book Blogger, I love you already!! This is going to be an awesome blog, I can tell. I can’t wait to read more! PS, thanks for following me! Welcome to the WP Christian fam!! 😀

    Em

  2. I am so excited to start reading this blog! I think it’s so awesome that you use your passion for reading and writing in a glorifying and helpful way to others — way to be a bright light in the world of literature!

  3. Hi, there! Love the concept.

    My book, The Field, is releasing from Vox Dei Publishing on October 6, 2015. An allegorical fantasy, my story follows three women who are lured into a forbidden field with the promise of hidden treasure from a charming prospector. It’s in the vein of John Bunyan’s Pilgrim’s Progress and Holy War with themes of redemption and spiritual warfare.

    I would like to offer you a free ecopy of The Field (I have mobi, epub, and PDF copies available) in exchange for an honest review on your blog, Amazon, and or Goodreads. If you’re interested, please email me at lydia.evelyn.thomas@gmail.com with your preferred format, and I’ll send it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s